Tamil Nadu Federation of Women Lawyers
Social Icons

TamilNadu Federation of Women Lawyers © 2013
Designed by Good Luck Domains

State Conference

First State Conference of Tamil Nadu Federation of Women Lawyers.

The State Conference of Tamil Nadu Federation of women Lawyers was held at Coimbatore on 21.09.2012. Hon’ble Mr. Justice P. Jyothimani inaugurated the conference. Hon’ble Mrs. Justice S. Vimala released the souvenir. The National Secretary of All India Federation of Women Lawyers Mrs. Amee Yajnik was the Special Guest. The Chairperson, TamilNadu State Women’s Commission Ms. Saraswathi Rangaswamy and designated Senior Advocate Mrs. Hema Sampath addressed the gathering.

Seminars on Mediation and Women, Prevention of Child Sex Abuse were conducted.

Elections of office Bearers of TNFWL.

Delegates from 21 Districts from Tamil Nadu inclusive of 2 Women Lawyers Association attended the conference.Mrs.D.B.Kalaichelve,the Election Officer conducted the elections and announced the results.

The Founder President Mrs. K. Santhakumari was elected as the President of the Federation.The following members were elected as Office Bearers; Mrs. J. Nisha Banu, as Secretary, Ms. R. Nagalakshmi as the Treasurer, G. Manimekalai as the Parlimentarian, Ms. V. J. Latha, Mrs. T. Jayanthi Ranee and Mrs. Vedavalli Kumar as the Vice -Presidents, Mrs. R. Thenmozhi, Ms. J. Anandavalli and Ms. E. Sumathi as Joint Secretaries, Ms. Nandhini Ram, Ms. Poongodi, Ms. Sujatha Rangarajan, Ms. N. S. Revathi and Ms. D. Arokia Mary Sophia as Executive Committee Members.